Friday, October 14, 2005

It's coming...

Ugggghhhhhh!!!!! My test is coming up next Friday and I feel SO not ready for it. Okay, so to be honest when I first started this whole little, "get my Real Estate license" thing... It was much more of a HAVE TO then a WANT TO. Now, I can not tell you enough of HOW BAD I WANT THIS THING! I think it's because I've been cramming my poor little brain with TOTALLY insignificant Real Estate Law trivia facts that I could scream. What a joke, but at least now I want it. I'm not dreading it, I just want it over with. I'm thinking that it is probably going to take me twice through, but I'm okay with that! I can't wait to find out what I need to study more of! I have no idea what to expect because I've only been studying this hodge podge of materials that I have gathered from many friends. Looking back on it, I should have just taken a course and been done with it! OH NO, I had to do it this way! Well, I will keep you posted on my progress. The test is next Friday. By the way, I'm trying to study while my hubby is in NY and I am chasing two little ones around. Let me say that it isn't EXACTLY ideal study situations! Ciao Babes...

Wednesday, August 31, 2005

I finally did it!!!!

Okay... I finally did it, I finally scheduled my Real Estate exam! I can't believe it... I guess I'd better hit the books now! I will have to remember how to study! Oh, by the way... it's at 7:45am! Good thing Starbucks is open that early! I have 7 weeks to study, which should be plenty of time as long as I don't wait too long to start :) Which I won't!

Thursday, August 11, 2005

Calvary Chapel Placerville Family Camp :) We had SOOO much fun this weekend at family camp! We left on Thursday and headed to Casini Ranch out in Duncan Mills, by Bodega Bay. The girls did AWESOME in sleeping bags and a tent! I was shocked, Karsyn, being just 7 months old, didn't make a peep. We just started attending Calvary Chapel about a month ago, and we are really enjoying it. The fellowship is incredible and we've already met some amazing new people. This is our 2nd Family Camp as we tagged along last year with my sister. Family Camp runs from Friday night through Sunday afternoon, but Raj, and I took the girls Thursday afternoon. It was not long enough.... I think next year we will go for a week. The weather was amazing. It was about 52 degrees at night and sunny w/ a light breeze during the day. It probably got to about 80 degrees during the day. Friday night, after dinner, we sang praise songs and listened to people share. Some people shared testimonies, others shared praise's, etc. It was incredible listening to all of the testimonies. Calvary Chapel has a Mission called "U-Turn for Christ". There is no way to describe the powerful things happening in the men that are apart of U-Turn 4 Christ. These men have been through more then anything any of us can imagine, but they have traded in their drugs, alcohol, relationships, whatever their struggle is... for a Bible. I am truly encouraged by them. Here's Calvary Chapel Placerville's website http://www.calvarychapel.com/placerville/ to read about U-Turn 4 Christ. On Saturday we went to the ocean, rode bikes, and went on this amazing hike on a cliff to see if we could find the "Mammoth Rocks". They're these gigantic boulders out above the ocean that are totally rough, but are completely smooth and polished in certain areas. Archeologists believe that Mammoths would rub their bodies on the rocks and over the thousands of years they became smooth. Pretty interesting stuff. http://www.parks.ca.gov/?page_id=23566 http://www.centerfirstamericans.com/mt.html?a=88 We did find the rocks! They were really cool. Chandler is still talking about them. Saturday night the Church holds what they call a "Talent Show".... Ummm... some might argue :) It was rather comical!!! Sunday we had breakfast and then a wonderful service out by the Russian River. We had a guest Pastor, Kevin Green, from Calvary Chapel Fort Bragg. Then we headed home and already started talking about next year............
Okay, so I am referring you all out to http://www.FreeMiniMacs.com/?r=21202548 Have you seen these little Macs? They are totally cute and rock! Anyhow, check 'em out... You'll get a free one if you go through their "little process"... I did it because, well, I want a MiniMac and because I needed to do one of the "offers" anyway :) Check it out! ~T~